Quick Random Story: Finding A Sock in My Dress

Introducing a new type of post on this blog. A quick random story is exactly what it sounds like. A quick/short story about a random thing that happened to me. Today’s revolves around a weird wardrobe thin

Yesterday afternoon, I was sitting at my desk a little bored. My workflow is very up and down sometimes. I noticed that my bra strap had fallen down inside my shirt. It was bothering me, so I reach into my shirt to address it only to find a sock shoved in there.

Yes, you heard me right. I found a sock in the shirt I was wearing. It was wedged between my shoulder and the fabric of my shirt. I had recently done laundry so I guess the sock got stuck there? I don’t even know. I think the sadder part was the fact I went like 7 hours without noticing it. You’d think I might have noticed the lump near my shoulder when I looked in the mirror to assess my outfit and later when I washed my hands. Or at least felt it wedged up against my shoulder, but no.

I’m still in disbelief that this happened in my “real life” and not some weird magic show. On the bright side, it was a sock that I thought I had lost. So at least there’s that.

P.S. It was a Minion (like from Despicable Me) sock.

One response to “Quick Random Story: Finding A Sock in My Dress

  1. Hahahah. I wish I was present to make fun

Leave a Reply

