It Sucks to Be Me (Woes of a Sick Person)

You know that saying, you never realize what you have until it’s gone? I feel like whenever I am sick, this saying always comes back to me. It’s the small things that being sick deprives you from that really get to me. Thankfully, I have a pretty solid immune system. Unfortunately when I am sick, it means that I’ve caught something pretty bad and I instantly miss not being sick.

For example, about two months ago I caught a bad case of the stomach virus. Couldn’t keep anything down for a solid two days. In that moment, all I wanted to do was eat like a normal person without having to worry about the consequences. It was rough, but not as rough as what I have now.

This time I’ve been blessed with tonsillitis AND the flu. A double whammy. The universe must really love me or something. It is AWFUL. I’ll spare you the gross details, but this is the worst I have felt in a really long time. I think the most horrible thing about having both of these illnesses is that together I cannot eat anything. It hurts to swallow everything, even liquids. I thought not eating with the stomach flu was bad, but this is some next level shit right here. All I want most in the world right now is to eat solid food. Well that and a million dollars. I am currently forcing fluids and soup down my throat so that I can nip this cold in the butt ASAP. I have a few important events happening soon and I cannot be brought down by this cold!

That was my rant for the day. Please all of you have a delicious meal for me and enjoy your healthy lives.

P.S. The ONLY bright side is not going to work. So thank god for that!

 

2 responses to “It Sucks to Be Me (Woes of a Sick Person)

  1. Feel better soon! I will definitely eat the leftover half pizza in my fridge for you!

Leave a Reply

