Navigating My Writing Woes

Hello, my dear blog. It’s been an extremely long time. Fear not, for I am back with the intention of updating this more frequently. I have been busy with creative projects, traveling, work, and getting my shit together. While my shit is more together than it was, I have a long way to go. Anyway…ON WITH TODAY’S TOPIC WHICH IS WRITING!

One of the goals I set for myself quite frequently is to write more. Not only blog posts, but also work on my creative projects. I am the process of writing a book! Something I have been working on for the past 2 years which is so crazy! You’d think, “Wow Becky, you’ve spent two years working on this thing, you must be in the editing stages or almost finished.” You would be completely wrong…

Gosh this is so embarrassing to admit, but I have not even reached the halfway point yet! GAAHHH!  Part of the reason why I’m sucking at putting in the work is I am so god damn lazy. There’s also my TV addiction, writer’s block, and the fact that I’m working on other creative projects. I know, I know! I need to get a grip! Writing is hard though guys. I think my biggest problem is I don’t always know how to execute the many ideas I have, which is where the writers block comes in. Also, I’m just so fucking lazy.

With 2017 fast approaching, I’ve made a decision to just sit down and get to work. There are many things that I want to do creatively aside from finishing this goddamn book and I’m just going to do them. Here is a short list of my current creative project goals:

  1. FINISH THIS BOOK!
  2. Write more comedy sketches
  3. Come up with a stand-up routine (I want to be a comedian)
  4. Make a video
  5. Blog more, obviously!

Instead of waiting for 2017 to actually arrive, I will be starting today. One of the things I try to live by is “No day but today.” If there’s something in your life that you’ve been meaning to do, here is your push to just do it. There is no time like the present.

P.S. Sorry if this post sucks! It’s been a while and I need to get back into this whole blogging thing.

 

Leave a Reply

