Bathroom Line Conversations

More often than not there is a line for the women’s bathroom.  There’s no avoiding it no matter how hard that you try.  I mostly mind my own business but sometimes you run into quite the characters waiting in that line or in the woman’s bathroom itself.

I bumped into one of these characters on my way to the bathroom yesterday.  It was a one stall bathroom and this old woman and I happened upon it at the same time.  She was very kind and asked if I had to go really bad.  I didn’t and told her to go ahead.  Side note, even if I had I probably would have still let her go first because I feel like it is an unwritten rule that you always gotta let the old lady go first.  So she goes and I wait.  When she gets out some time has passed but she felt that she took a long time so she apologizes to me.  The way she did it was so funny I had to share (though it is kind of tmi haha).  She says “I’m sorry, when you get older it dribbles out.”

I can’t even comment further, the statement speaks for itself.

P.S.  Old people are my favorite.  Literally you never know what’s going to come out of their mouth.  It’s why hanging out with my grandma is a ton of fun but also a little scary.

Leave a Reply

